CMA Awards: 2017 Winners

Entertainer of The Year: 

  • Garth Brooks 
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Single of The Year:  (Award goes to the artist and producer[s])  

  • Better Man” — Little Big Town: Taylor Swift 
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban
  • “Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt
  • “Dirt on My Boots” — Jon Pardi
  • “Tin Man” — Miranda Lambert

Album of The Year (Award goes to the artist and producer[s])

  • The Breaker — Little Big Town; producer: Jay Joyce
  • From a Room: Volume 1 — Chris Stapleton; producers: Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton
  • Heart Break — Lady Antebellum; producer: busbee
  • The Nashville Sound — Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; producer: Dave Cobb
  • The Weight of These Wings — Miranda Lambert; producers: Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf and Eric Masse

Song of the year (Award goes to the songwriter[s]) 

  • “Better Man” — Songwriter: Taylor Swift
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Songwriters: Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey and Steven Olsen
  • “Body Like a Back Road” — Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
  • “Dirt on My Boots” — Songwriters: Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley
  • “Tin Man” — Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall

Female vocalist of the year 

  • Kelsea Ballerini 
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist of the year 

  • Dierks Bentley 
  • Eric Church 
  • Thomas Rhett 
  • Chris Stapleton 
  • Keith Urban

Vocal group of the year 

  • Lady Antebellum 
  • Little Big Town 
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal duo of the year 

  • Brothers Osborne 
  • Dan + Shay 
  • Florida Georgia Line 
  • LoCash
  • Maddie & Tae

Musical event of the year 

  • Craving You — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris
    Funny How Time Slips Away — Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
  • Kill a Word — Eric Church, featuring Rhiannon Giddens
  • Setting the World on Fire — Kenny Chesney with Pink
  • Speak to a Girl - Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Music video of the year (Award goes to the artist and director[s])

  • “Better Man” — Little Big Town; directors: Becky Fluke and Reid Long
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” — Keith Urban; director: Carter Smith
  • “Craving You” — Thomas Rhett, featuring Maren Morris; director: TK McKamy
  • “It Ain’t My Fault” — Brothers Osborne; directors: Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver
  • “Vice” — Miranda Lambert; director: Trey Fanjoy

New artist of the year 

  • Lauren Alaina
  • Luke Combs
  • Old Dominion
  • Jon Pardi
  • Brett Young

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

BIG 95.5 · Chicago's New Country
Listen Now on iHeartRadio