Reba McEntire Shares Sneak Peek Of Soon-To-Debut Sitcom 'Happy's Place'

Foto: Getty Images

Reba McEntire shared a new look at her upcoming comedy show, Happy’s Place, which is set to premiere later this year.

McEntire will star in the sitcom alongside boyfriend Rex Linn, former Reba co-star Melissa Peterman, Belissa EscobedoPablo Castelblanco, and Tokala Black Elk. McEntire is also an executive producer of the series, along with Michael HanelMindy SchultheisJulie Abbott and writer Kevin Abbott. McEntire plays Bobbie, who “inherits her father’s restaurant and is less than thrilled to discover that she has a new business partner in the half-sister she never knew she had,” according to NBC.

NBC previously confirmed that Happy’s Place is “coming soon” to NBC and Peacock. The trailer shared on Instagram on Tuesday evening (May 14) shows that the sitcom will make its debut this fall.

“It’s another creative outlet – that’s why I love acting,” McEntire recently shared via her record label. “When I did ‘Annie Get Your Gun,’ I got to sing, I got to act, but I also got to be another character. I wasn’t Reba McEntire, so that’s what I really enjoy doing – being outside my character.”

McEntire is set to host the ACM Awards for her 17th time, returning more than any other artist. She’ll perform her new single, “I Can’t,” during the show. Other performers include Post MaloneParker McCollumKelsea Ballerini and Noah KahanNate Smith and Avril LavigneBlake Shelton and Gwen StefaniJason Aldean (who will deliver a tribute to late country star Toby Keith), Kane BrownJelly RollCody JohnsonMiranda LambertThomas RhettChris Stapleton and Lainey Wilson. On Tuesday night (May 14), Smith, Megan Moroney and sister duo Tigirlily Gold were revealed as early winners of the upcoming show. They received the New Male Artist of the Year, New Female Artist of the Year and New Duo or Group of the Year awards, respectively. Tigirlily Gold will make their debut on the ACM Awards stage Thursday (May 16). See the full list of 59th ACM Award nominees here.

The show is set to return to Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys, leading up to the milestone 60th year in 2025. This year’s ACM Red Carpet will kick off at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT/4 p.m. PDT. The show is set for Thursday, May 16 at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT.


Contenido patrocinado

Contenido patrocinado