Carly Pearce To Share Hosting Duties With Another Artist At 17th ACM Honors

Photo: Getty Images

Carly Pearce is returning to host the ACM Honors for her fourth consecutive year, and this time, she’s sharing the spotlight with Jordan Davis. The duo will team up to co-host the 17th annual ACM Honors at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Downtown Nashville, Tennessee, the Academy of Country Music confirmed.

The ACM Honors is hailed the “Country Music Industry’s favorite night,” recognizing artists, songwriters and other industry officials with stunning performances on the storied stage throughout the evening. This year, special honorees include Lainey Wilson, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Trisha Yearwood, Chris Stapleton and others.

“I’m thrilled to return to host ACM Honors for the fourth year in a row. It’s always an unforgettable night that I look forward to, and I’m excited to have Jordan joining me this year,” Pearce said in a statement, per the Academy of Country Music. Davis added: “I’ve performed at ACM Honors for the past two years and love that the show celebrates the behind-the-scenes titans in this industry, as well as so many of the artists I’ve looked up to for years. I’m really honored to join Carly as host this year and excited for what will be a great night.” 

Wilson will receive the Milestone Award, in addition to the coveted ACM Triple Crown Award, which she scored when she won in the Entertainer of the Year category at the 59th ACM Awards earlier this year. She earned the award after she also won the ACM New Female Artist of the Year and the ACM Female Artist of the Year awards. Wilson is the first solo woman to earn the Triple Crown in three consecutive years, according to the Academy of Country Music. Previous Triple Crown winners include Jason AldeanBrooks & DunnKenny ChesneyMickey GilleyMerle HaggardMiranda Lambert, Barbara MandrellChris Stapleton and Carrie Underwood.

Yearwood will accept the ACM Icon Award, along with Tony Brown, who played piano for Elvis Presley and produced hit songs for Reba McEntire, George Strait and others. Shannon Sanders will receive the ACM Lift Every Voice Award, following BRELAND’s inaugural acceptance last year. Bryan is set to receive the ACM Lifting Lives Award. Jackson and Walt Aldridge will receive the ACM Poet’s Award for “outstanding and longstanding musical and/or lyrical contributions throughout their career.” Stapleton and Jessie Jo Dillon received the ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Year honor, following HARDY’s first-ever Artist-Songwriter of the Year win last year.

The 17th ACM Honors will take place on Wednesday, August 21.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content